Tuesday, 7 February 2017

New Year New Look

Greetings everyone, been mad slack the last year with this blog, life def. caught up with me last year so never got to post as much as I wanted. Hopefully this year will be a different story. I'm starting up two new podcasts which will follow soon. Jay's Rebel Rockers which will be hosted by the great Ricky Ranking and feature classic Rockers & Rub A Dub from the 70's & 80's. DJ Diablo's Future Flashbacks which will be a classic series of golden age Hip Hop from the 80's and 90's. I hope to upload the first instalment very soon. One Love

Wednesday, 19 October 2016

DJ Diablo & Tuggawar "Hackney Kingz"

Been very busy recording this new Hip Hop mixtape/album with the heavy hitting MC outta Hackney Tuggawar. I've remixed his latest & classic cuts over new underground Hip Hop beats. After making the first few cuts I realised that I've made a classic! Hear it here on Mixcloud stream & download off the Dat Piff link. Expect Volume 2 coming early in the new year. Enjoy!


Been a long time since I posted anything on here due to family commitments, sorry to all my followers who had been expecting lots of summer goodies, hopefully I'll rectify this over the winter months. One Love.

Thursday, 31 March 2016

2016 News....

It's been a minute since I posted anything up on here but I've been really busy in the Rebel Lab working on new projects and alot of mixes. Look out for new Hip Hop Podcasts and Rebel Eye Radio Shows dropping soon, plus I'm gonna been dropping a special Blendz mix that I did for my homie DJ Wreck's show on Itch Fm. Also the main project I've been working on is with my long time collabro Tuggawar on a concept mixtape/album called "Hackney Kingz" that's gonna be out by the end of this month. Hope you enjoy the forthcoming music. Stay Blessed!

Tuesday, 5 January 2016

DJ Diablo Underground Hip Hop Podcast #5 January 2016

Happy New Year Peeps! I'm back startin' off the One Six with Episode 5 of my Underground Hip Hop Podcast series. This one got alot of heat from the back end of last year, hope you enjoy it!

DJ Diablo Underground Hip Hop Podcast #5 January 2016 by Dj Diablo on Mixcloud


1. Intro - DJ Diablo
2. The Dustiest - Your Old Droog
3. Off Top Freestyle - Your Old Droog
4. We Home - Leaders Of The New School
5. Bars - Redman
6. Saturday Night - Torae
7. Take Hip Hop Back - Necro Ft. Vinnie Paz & Immortal Technique
8. Clutch - Erik Sermon Ft. Method Man & Redman
9. Beastin' (MCA) - Redman
10. Don't Trip - The Game Ft. Dr Dre, Ice Cube & Will I Am
11. Wishin' II - PRhyme Ft. Black Thought
12. Rubble Kings - Run The Jewels
13. El Chapo - The Game
14. Dopeman - Redman
15. Universal Sean - Rustee Juxx & Kyo Itachi Ft. Rockness Monsta & Vandyke Mike
16. Bonus Round - Meyhem Lauren Ft. Action Bronson, Roc Marciano & Big Body Bess
17. Get Off The Ground (Premier Remix) - Terminology Ft. Lil Fame Sean Price & Friends
18. Respect - Kay Slay Ft. Prodigy, Papoose & Raekwon
19. Golden Era - PRhyme Ft. Joey Bada$$
20. The Documentary 2 - The Game
21. Premier Fish - Fisher
22. The Mathematics - Styles P & Talib Kweli
23. Effortless - Durag Dynasty
24. Lively Hood - DoomStarks
25. Admiral Greets General - Sean Price Ft. Jakk Frost
26. Money - Apollo Brown Ft. Masta Ace
27. T.R.O.P. (They Reminsce Over Price) - Agallah
28. Doctor Goodlungs - Zubz Ft Skyzoo & Pharoahe Monch

Friday, 20 November 2015

DJ Diablo Rebel Eye Radio Episode #3 November 2015

This one's for the Revival heads, the new installment of Rebel Eye Radio returns with some classic Roots Rockers and Revival selection. Enjoy!!!

DJ Diablo Rebel Eye Radio Episode #3 November 20th 2015 by Dj Diablo on Mixcloud


1. Intro - DJ Diablo
2. The Godfather - I-Roy
3. Love Is The Answer - Cornell Campbell
4. Fire A Muss Muss Tail - The Wailing Souls
5. Temptation - The Itals
6. One Lick - The Jewells
7. Last Night - Larry & Alvin Marshall
8. Cousin Rude Boy - Joseph Hill
9. Ghetto Tenement Yard - Caine Juice
10. City Of The Weakheart - Jacob Miller
11. Fire Mek It Come - Cornell Campbell
12. Ishen Tree - Wailing Souls
13. Coming From Town - General Madoo
14. Down Here In Babylon - Brent Dowe
15. Peace & Love - Ronnie Davis
16. Working Man - The Ebony Bros.
17. Too Sweet To Let Go - Studds
18. Give Me Sugar - ???

Tuesday, 3 November 2015

DJ Diablo Underground Hip Hop Podcast #4 90's Edition November 2015

Episode 4 of my Underground Hip Hop Podcast Series is a special 90's edition, I was inspired to break out the classics after watching Stretch & Bobbito:Radio That Changed Lives. I highly recommend it as essential viewing for all my old skool heads and youngers who want to feel the vibes of how it was back then.....Enjoy!

DJ Diablo Underground Hip Hop Podcast #4 90's Edition November 2015 by Dj Diablo on Mixcloud

1. Intro - DJ Diablo
2. Eye For An Eye (Remix) - Mobb Deep, Nas, Raekwon & Ghostface Killah
3. One Day - Jeru Da Damaja
4. Rather Unique - AZ
5. Murder MC's - Black Moon
6. C'mon Wid Da Get Down (Remix) - Artifacts Ft. Busta Rhymes
7. The World Is Yourz (Remix) - Nas
8. Advance To Boardwalk - Cella Dwellaz
9. Letha Brainz Blo - Heltah Skeltah
10. Do What You Feel - Redman Ft. Method Man
11. Incarcerated Scarfaces - Raekwon Ft. Ghostface Killah
12. Hellucination - Smif N Wessun
13. Fast Life (Remix) - Kool G. Rap Ft. Nas
14. Whatever Man - Redman
15. Mad Scientist - Large Professor
16. Stick To Ya Gunz - M.O.P. Ft. Kool G. Rap
17. Do You Believe - The Beatnuts
18. Gimme Yourz - AZ Ft. Nas
19. Masta I.C. - Mic Geronimo
20. Up North Trip - Mobb Deep
21. 4 Da Mind - Masta Ace Inc. Ft. Cella Dwellaz
22. Negro League - Camp Lo
23. Ohkeedoke - Boot Camp Clik
24. Correct Techniques - Black Attack
25. Freestyle On Stretch & Bobbito Show - Nas & Six Nine

Saturday, 26 September 2015

Champion Selektah Promo Mix

Not long now till the launch of a brand new monthly night "Champion Selektah" at Lockside Lounge in Camden Northh London, Friday October 9th. DJ MK DJ Diablo Worries Outernational hosted by Buskhin. Here's the promo mix...Enjoy!

DJ Diablo Champion Selektah Promo Mix 2015 by Dj Diablo on Mixcloud

1. Intro - DJ Diablo
2. Fire (Diablo's Dancehall Mix) - Bushkin
3. Original Hits - Burro Banton
4. Pull Up Selecta - RDX
5. Anyway - Beenie Man
6. Mi Give Thanks - Agent Sasco
7. Bogle Salute - Delly Ranks
8. Foundation - Cadenza Ft. Stylo G & Busy Siganl
9. Generation - Gappy Ranks
10. The Traffic Jam (Acoustic Version) - Stephen & Damian Marley